Does this look like a scam?
Question by Samantha: Does this look like a scam?
This is the second time I’ve received one of these emails does it look like a scam? Both emails are from different people.
My name is John Cook, i am Main Careers manager in CAPITAL FINANCE AUSTRALIA LIMITED. I found your resume on seek.com.au because we are searching for reliable professionals across the Australia. WE OFFER:- Guaranteed salary package: ,200 per month- ,400 per year + CAPITAL FINANCE AUSTRALIA LIMITED benefits- Variety of shift options- Paid vacations and holidays- Work time not more than 3-4 hours during the day- Training and skill building – Weekends and holidays REQUIRED QUALIFICATIONS:- No special education needed, only be to be honest and progressive in work- The ability to operate independently and efficiently in time-sensitive environment – Computer and phone Belinda, if you are interested in working with us, or if you want more information, contact us and we shall send you all information other paperwork necessary to get started.
Thanks everyone for your feedback and JR I picked up on the sloppy english as well, that’s why I was suspicious. I’m getting sick of these emails. Is there anything that can be done?
I DO HAVE MY RESUME ON SEEK.COM WHICH MAKES IT EVEN WORSE BECAUSE I REALLY THINK IT’S A SCAM. IT’S REALLY SAD THAT YOU POST YOUR RESUME ON SEEK AND GET SCAMMED.
Best answer:
Answer by JR
I`m pretty sure it`s a scam, even if it isn`t would you really want to work for a company that writes such a sloppy letter?
“for reliable professionals across the Australia”
“only be to be honest and progressive in work”
“shall send you all information other paperwork necessary to get started”
“i am Main Careers manager ”
That was obviously written by someone who doesn`t have a firm grasp or understanding of the english language.
Give your answer to this question below!
It’s a scam, almost all of us get them.
Ummm not quite sure it does not sound like one but to be sure google the company name and see if it is legit
Just to start out, have you ever posted a resume on seek.com.au ? If you have not then it is a scam. Don’t ever send any money to someone that contacts you about a job. They are supposed to be hiring you.
100% it is a scam